Other Pages in this Section

Project Leadership: Truth, Racial Healing & Transformation

AAC&U Leadership

  • Lynn Pasquerella, President, Association of American Colleges & Universities
  • Tia McNair, Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Student Success, Association of American Colleges & Universities

TRHT Advisory Board Members

  • Gail Christopher, Senior Advisor, W.K. Kellogg Foundation and Vice President for TRHT
  • Barbara R. Arnwine, President and Founder, Transformative Justice Coalition
  • Algernon Austin, Senior Research Fellow, Center for Global Policy Solutions
  • Carol Bebelle, Co-Founder and Executive Director, Ashé Cultural Arts Center
  • Victoria Christgau, Connecticut Center for Nonviolence
  • Terry L. Cross, Founding Executive Director and Senior Advisor, National Indian Child Welfare Association
  • Liz Medicine Crow, President and Chief Executive Officer, First Alaskans Institute
  • Robert Forrester, President and CEO of Newman's Own Foundation and Chairman and CEO of Newman's Own, Inc.
  • Bruce Goldstein, President, Farmworker Justice
  • Sarita Gupta, Executive Director, Jobs with Justice; Co-Director, Caring Across Generations
  • Charles King, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, MACRO
  • Dr. Bernard Lafayette, Civil Rights Activist
  • Reilly Morse, President and Chief Executive Officer, Mississippi Center for Justice
  • Honorable Deval Patrick, Former Massachusetts Governor  
  • Congressman Richard Neal, House of Representatives, District 1 (D-MA)
  • Kavita Ramdas, Senior Advisor, Ford Foundation
  • Rinku Sen, President and Executive Director, Race Forward: The Center for Racial Justice Innovation
  • Denese Shervington, President and Chief Executive Officer, Institute of Women and Ethnic Studies; Clinical Professor of Psychiatry, Tulane University
  • Philip Tegeler, Executive Director, Poverty and Race Research Action Council        
  • Jerry Tello, Cofounder, National Compadres Network; Director, National Latino Fatherhood and Family Institute
  • Mischa Thompson, Policy Advisor, Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe (Helsinki Commission)
  • Harvey L. White, Founder and past Director, Gulf Coast Center for Healthy Communities
  • Honorable William Winter, Former Mississippi Governor