What's New See All

Applications are due July 15 for the 2019 Delphi Award, given annually to two individuals or groups who have worked to support adjunct, contingent, and non-tenure-track faculty in promoting student success. The awards, funded by a grant from the Teagle Foundation, are presented by the Pullias Center at the University of Southern California in partnership with AAC&U.
The Bringing Theory to Practice (BTtoP) project has announced the launch of a multicampus collaborative initiative, Partnerships for Listening and Action by Communities and Educators (PLACE), to develop shared public agendas that ground the setting and solving of community issues in community voice. The initiative is supported by a two-year, $800,000 grant from The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.
Proposals are due July 22 for AAC&U’s 2020 Annual Meeting, “Shaping the Future of Higher Education: An Invitation to Lead.” Sessions will showcase equitable, innovative, and cost-effective models for providing students with a relevant and inclusive liberal education. The meeting will be held January 22–25 in Washington, DC.